OMO: Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb~~~~! DAMN IT WON’T STOP! – [Red Velvet’s Dumb Dumb MV Review]

I regret not reviewing Happiness last year so I am not missing this chance ever!

If you are still reading up to this point I can see that you are still not hooked with the title and you haven’t seen the MV yet, so come join the high watch the video below! NOW!

I unknowingly, subconsciously, followed the teasers for this MV and from the earlier snippets of it kind of already gave the vibe that ‘Dumb Dumb’ will alot be more experimental and crazier than any other SM-produced MVs out there. And it did stood up to that reputation.

It is on point crazy! Literally weird! But nonetheless fun. And weird enough, I like it so much that all my feelings is mixed up I cannot even comprehend myself! Hahaha! But yeah, I really liked this a lot. Sometimes it just have to make no sense to be this fun. And we all like fun, don’t we?

I always say that  RV is a mix of SNSD and f(x). I always explain that their genre falls in the middle of their two big sisters’ sound and I always end up having a hard time expounding my exact point. And I am glad that they have released this song. Because if someone right now stops me in the middle of the street asking me what on earth I mean when I say RV is ‘in between SNSD and f(x)’ I will just have to direct them to this MV. And if they still don’t get me, well…. okay. I guess I still have to find a way to explain.

So ladies and gentlemen, kids, children of KPop, Red Velvet is the perfect balance between cute, lady-like and not really. Like they are really cute but not too ‘in your face I’m cute!’ kind and they are dainty, innocent and pure but not too much. A sound which is a bit leaning to synth but will still lay down on dance pop. That my friends is what I am trying to say all these whole year of knowing Red Velvet.

But they kind of experimented a bit from the time of Happiness (which I fondly call ‘Lalalalala Lala Lala’) to their previous release called Ice Cream Cake. Yes, ICC is cool and great and probably their badass-est release up to date but Dumb Dumb accomplishes a bit of what they have accomplished with Happiness while still acing at the badassery level of ICC.

Like c’mon! Have you not seen the snippets of the choreo for this MV?! Honestly, I am really looking forward to RV’s appearances on music shows just to see the whole choreography!

SM is now back in their box set but they are now more creative than ever! We have to give that to them even just this once. Hehe! They did great with this one. It is visually enticing and joyful although they still do not have a concrete plot but at least they make up for it with the animations, transitions and visual creativeness that this MV possess. I like the MV a lot.

Song-wise, this is not the most transition easy songs out there right now. Transition and break-wise, Dumb Dumb is like SNSD’s IGAB but a little more polished in the edges that you might not notice how rough the breaks are but it is still there and I can’t still mute it in my head. But man! If we are talking how addicting this song will be. Well, based on their debut with Happiness. MY GOD! ‘Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb – Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb- Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb -Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb -Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb -Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb -Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb -Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb -Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb -Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb’ will stick in our minds for quite a while!

It’s a trap guys! It’s another trap!

On my first play of their 4th teaser, ‘Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb -Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb’ automatically registered within my subconscious! And man! I was so right that when I first played this MV tada! ‘Dumb Dumb Dumb Dumb’ was the first line of the entire song! Like WHHHHAAAAATTTT?!!! I nearly ran away but I can’t! HAHA!

Dumb Dumb is equally addicting as Happiness. In terms of choreography, it’s as badass as Ice Cream Cake and most of all, this is Red Velvet’s awesome-est release as of today.

credits: SMTown’s YouTube channel

A/N: Yes. Tada! I’m back! I am hoping on writing more OMOs for you guys so yeah… Although this OMO is a bit lacking on my usual gifs and side-memes I hope that you have still enjoyed reading it. I promise to do more creative stuff on my next post and yeah, see you on my next OMO~! 😀 And before I forget, you can still follow us at our twitter account @tryalittlekpop let’s talk more there, yeah? okay…. pyong~!

Leave a Reply

