Year-End Uncategorized: Top 10 KPop Songs I Can’t Stop Playing for 2013

It’s the last day of 2013! I hope you all had an AWESOME (KPopping) year! As Gayo Daejuns and Entertainment Awards are all airing almost every night (Quick Reminder: MBC Gayo Daejun tonight at 8:50 KST). Now, I will take you over to my playlist and let’s see what I was listening to for the year 2013.

Hey You guys
Some of the songs that I will be mentioning are not title songs and this is in no particular order ‘cause I am practically just scrolling and jumbling the order of my most played list.  About the categorization of this post, yeah, it does not fit in anything but this is a year-end thing so let’s just put this temporarily on Uncategorized… hehe!

Here we go!

 

10. I Got A Boy – Girls’ Generation

My reason on listening to this song over and over again: I started the year with this song and somehow it crept to my sub-conscious and no matter how disjointed this is. It managed to continue playing it through my phone and laptop. Not the greatest SNSD song ever but yeah…

 

 

9. BAAAM – Dynamic Duo

My reason on listening to the song over and over again: I thought that the video of this song was cool and psychedelic and weird (in a good way) so I decided to have the track and since that day, it was playing almost every day.

 

 

8. Airplane – f(x)

My reason on listening to this song over and over again: I am into synth-ish, electro-ish pop this year and this song fits in all of those things and I really think that this is the best summer song! I did not really like Rum Pum Pum Pum but the rest of the album was really great!

 

 

7. Climax – Team B (of YG’s WINNER)


My reason on listening to this song over and over again: Yes they didn’t win but this song has that impact and I cannot get rid of it. It is so emotional and relatable that we all go through the story of this song. I wish they also debut soon. The guys have the potential, seriously.

 

 

6. Very Good – Block B

My reason on listening to this song over and over again: One of those songs that I play when I just want to be plain crazy and jump all over the place. I love the craziness of this group so much!

 

 

5. Growl – EXO

My reason on listening to this song over and over again: Who didn’t try perfecting (or just simply tried their best following) the choreography of this song? (Kindly raise your hands people)…

 

 

4. Punch Drunk Love – SHINee

My reason on listening to this song over and over again: For the record, I don’t remember which Misconception album this belongs to. They have You, Me and Us, right? I don’t remember which came first between Me and Us but what I am sure of is that this came from the first misconceptions. So yeah, I love the 80s vibe of this song.

 

 

3. Do You Want Some Tea – Hello Venus

My reason on listening to this song over and over again: I am quite a sucker for the addicting cute type of songs and this is one of them. It’s the cutest song of the year! (For me..)

 

 

2. Bar Bar Bar – Crayon Pop

My reason on listening to this song over and over again: I know, this is like Gangnam Style crazy but who does not love Gangnam Style? I love the “Pop, Pop, Pop” part and the “Hey! You Guys!” thing… and who does not know the Pogo-stick dance routine complete with striped helmet costume? Just continue Jumping! Jumpin! Everybody! Jumping! Jumping! This is like a stress reliever of some sort.

 

1. The Cure – MFBTY

My reason on listening to this song over and over again: This song is therapeutic and calm (and encouraging). I did a special post for this song, right?

That’s it! The 10 KPop Songs that I can not somehow wash away from my daily playlist.

…and from us to yours; We wish you all a Prosperous and Wonderful New Year dear KPop-ers!

credits: to all YouTube channels that owns the videos that are included in this post

Leave a Reply

