OMO: Today (Let’s Be Cute, No? Why???!) – [BP POP’s Today Review]

“The First Girl Group to Debut in 2013” is their unofficial sub-moniker and they are cute (and most girl groups debuted as a cute girl group).

First off: Song. It sounds cute, feels cute and sounds pink. The voices tried to sound cute (a bit child-ish) also and at some points (of trying to be overly cute) it was a bit out of tune. It is really sugary. Please understand that sometimes being overly cute sounds a bit irritating and, I don’t know about you, but there are several points that I feel really annoyed by the cuteness of the song. I hope they will release a follow-up track that is not a ‘cute’ one. One good point though, the chorus (kind of) sticks to your mind easily and, most of the time, that helps to identify one song from another, right?

bppop-cover

The Music Video is (PINK AND BLUE) cute, too. Almost APink-ish I should say. Which one of the two would I prefer, is off the topic so, moving on… The dance needs a little polishing because I noticed some out of timing steps with some members but I guess that comes with being the new group, yes?

To round this up: The whole thing is cute because the theme is cute and they should look cute and fresh right? They are, again, the new group. Some people want a fresh, young look for a new thing right. I guess that’s what their agency is thinking so, there, they gave us their ‘new girl group’ a cute fresh look. I just wish that they would someday drop their shrilly voice and give the song their natural voice. I hope they would do well with their promotions.

Did I notice that some of them looks like someone from another girl group?

  • Yes. I did. The girl (who turned) at the VERY beginning does look like Tiffany (SNSD) if she is looking at the camera from a side profile, someone also almost look like Eunji (APink) and there’s one who looks like Qri (T-ara) and the others I can’t remember but they do look like someone from somewhere (my mind kinds of jumble when it comes to looks. I apologize for that.)

Credits: ktmusicable’s YouTube Channel (http://www.youtube.com/user/ktmusicable)

Leave a Reply

